We Need Christmas’ EP available now via Snakefarm Records in the UK

Platinum-selling duo Maddie & Tae’s latest release celebrates the festive season. The We Need Christmas EP is available now via Snakefarm Records in the UK.

The six-track project features two originals, “Merry Married Christmas” and title track “We Need Christmas”, plus beloved holiday favourites including “This Christmas”, “Holly Jolly Christmas”, “O Come All Ye Faithful” and “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”.

“I think more than ever, as we say in We Need Christmas, we really need all the joy and hope and love that the holiday season brings,” says Maddie Font. “There’s just something about Christmas that kind of silences all the chaos for a couple of days where you just get to quiet down with your loved ones. We’re so excited to celebrate Christmas this year and really cherish that quality time that we didn’t get as much of this year with quarantining and everything. And,” she adds, “we get to blast our own Christmas songs for our families!”

We Need Christmas from Maddie & Tae is the perfect soundtrack to a wonderful and peaceful Christmas, which we could all use this year!

Listen here

We Need Christmas Track Listing:

1. This Christmas (Donny Hathaway, Nadine McKinnor)

2. Holly Jolly Christmas (Johnny Marks)

3. O Come All Ye Faithful (Traditional)

4. Merry Married Christmas (Maddie Font, Taylor Kerr, Josh Kerr)

5. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector)

6. We Need Christmas (Maddie Font, Taylor Kerr, Matthew West, AJ Pruis)

Produced by Jimmy Robbins and Derek Wells

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s