STEVE MOAKLER’S “WHEELS” OUT NOW

img_5194Wheels,” featured on SiriusXM and Spotify, is first taste of upcoming new album Steel Town, in advance of March 17 release; album available for pre-order now

Country singer, songwriter and road warrior Steve Moakler is gearing up for the release of Steel Town, an 11-song collection of tunes he would call “the most personal album I could create.” Its release is timed with his headlining tour, presented by SiriusXM’sThe Highway” and Live Nation. Steel Town will mark Moakler’s fourth studio release, and is available for pre-order today, Friday, Feb. 17, ahead of its Friday, March 17 release. Moakler’s nostalgic, reflective tune “Wheels” is available today as an instant gratis track with the pre-order of the album.

Wheels,” written by Moakler, Gordie Sampson and Caitlyn Smith, is his third single to make waves on SiriusXM’sThe Highway” following his previous SiriusXM chart-topping hits “Suitcase” and “Love Drunk.” “Wheels is also spotlighted by Spotify for the streaming service’s sought-after New Music Friday playlist beginning today.

I’m so fired up that ‘The Highway’ is so behind ‘Wheels’,” said Moakler who almost gave up on his dream of recording his own songs to focus on writing for other artists. “I’m still blown away by how their audience responded to our first two singles… I grew up in PA, so Steel Town holds a lot of personal meaning for me. ‘Wheels’ embodies a bit of the nostalgia I’ve felt since moving to Nashville to follow this dream, so to now see powerhouses like SiriusXM and Spotify behind the new music the day it’s released is a surreal feeling.”

img_5195

Moakler, who Rolling Stone revered for his “knack for penning literate tunes with blue-collar sensibilities [that] contain a simply conveyed, thought-provoking message,” has found previous success as a songwriter, penning hit singles for Dierks Bentley, Jake Owen and more.

Steel Town, produced by GRAMMY Award winning songwriter/producer Luke Laird, is Moakler’s first full-length release from CN Records (Creative Nation Records). The 11-track album features SiriusXM and Spotify hits “Suitcase” and “Love Drunk,” and includes five previously released tracks from his self titled EP (March 2016), along with six new tracks co-written by Moakler.

The “in-demand artist” (Taste of Country) has landed on more than 20 “artist to watch” lists including CMT, Huffington Post, Nashville Lifestyles, Rolling Stone Country and more. For more information about his upcoming album and tour, visit stevemoakler.com.

Steel Town by Steve Moakler
https://itun.es/gb/irJPhb

Steel Town Track Listing:
1. “Steel Town” (Steve Moakler / Casey Beathard)
2. “Suitcase” (Barry Dean / Luke Laird / Thomas Rhett)
3. “Jealous Girl” (Steve Moakler / Daniel Tashian)
4. “Summer Without Her” (Steve Moakler / Sarah Buxton)
5. “Love Drunk” (Steve Moakler / Cary Barlowe / Gordie Sampson)
6. “Hearts Don’t Break That Way” (Steve Moakler / Marshall Altman / Barry Dean)
7. “Wheels” (Steve Moakler / Gordie Sampson / Caitlyn Smith)
8. “Siddle’s Saloon” (Steve Moakler / Barry Dean)
9. “School” (Steve Moakler / Andy Albert / Dave Berg)
10. “Just Long Enough” (Steve Moakler / Barry Dean / Luke Laird)
11. “Gold” (Steve Moakler / Chad Cates)

Highway Finds Tour dates are as follows:
Thurs., March 16 Charlotte, N.C. The Underground
Fri., March 17 Rome, Ga. Brewhouse Music and Grille
Sat., March 18 Bowling Green, Kent. Warehouse at MT. Victor
Wed., March 22 Cleveland, Ohio House of Blues
Thurs., March 23 Detroit, Mich. The Shelter
Fri., March 24 Warrendale, Pa. Jergel’s Rhythm Grille
Sat., March 25 Lancaster, Pa. Chameleon Club
Wed., April 5 Knoxville, Tenn. The Concourse
Thurs., April 6 Chattanooga, Tenn. Revelry Room
Fri., April 7 Tifton, Ga. The Gin
Thurs., April 13 Austin, Texas Antone’s
Fri., April 14 Houston, Texas House of Blues
Sat., April 15 Dallas, Texas House of Blues
Fri., April 21 Columbia, Mo. Rose Music Hall
Sat., April 22 Omaha, Neb. Bourbon Saloon Omaha
Sun., April 23 Denver, Colo. Marquis Theater
Thurs., May 4 Springfield, Ill. Boondocks
Fri., May 5 Minneapolis, Minn. Triple Rock
Sat., May 6 Madison, Wisc. High Noon Saloon
Wed., May 10 Asbury Park, N.J. The Wonderbar
Thurs., May 11 Boston, Mass. Brighton Music Hall
Fri., May 12 New York, N.Y. Gramercy Theatre
Sat., May 13 Philadelphia, Pa. The Foundry
Thurs., May 18 Nashville, Tenn. Cannery Ballroom
Fri., May 19 Louisville, Kent. Baxter’s 942
Sat., May 20 Chicago, Ill. Joe’s on Weed Street

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s