In addition to being a group of ace songsmiths, Old Dominion are also one of the most fun bands working the country circuit — and they let it show in their colorful new music video for “No Such Such Thing as a Broken Heart….the charming ditty is the first taste of the band’s anticipated second LP.” Entertainment Weekly

Acclaimed country rockers Old Dominion’s new album, Happy Endings, is now available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

The highly-anticipated sophomore album is set to debut on 25th August on Sony Music, and once again the band that NPR says to have “first-rate craftsmanship” has tapped Grammy Award-winning songwriter and producer Shane McAnally to produce. McAnally also oversaw production duties on the band’s first outing, the US Gold-certified, Meat and Candy. Lead singer Matthew Ramsey says of the new album, “We are so excited to release our second album! We’ve grown so much as a band and as songwriters over the last 2 years, and we think the songs on Happy Endings really showcase that. We cannot wait to share these new stories. August 25th cannot come fast enough!”

Beginning today, fans of Old Dominion will have the opportunity to receive two songs instantly with their pre-order of Happy Endings including songs “Written In The Sand” and “No Such Thing As A Broken Heart” which continues to rise upward on the US Country Radio charts. Watch the music video for “No Such Thing As A Broken HeartHERE

Old Dominion promises three more songs to be available for fans who pre-order Happy Endings ahead of its 25th August 25th date. On 21st July the clever, fun, up-tempo number “Shoe Shopping” will be available for instant download, the warming “Be With Me” on 4th August, and then finally “Not Everything’s About You,” which features the late, acclaimed songwriter Andrew Dorff as a cowriter, on 18th August, marking one week out from the full Happy Endings album release on 25th August.

Ever true to their craft, Old Dominion appear as the primary songwriters on Happy Endings as they did for Meat and Candy.

Track listing below.

1. No Such Thing as a Broken Heart (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Jesse Frasure)
2. Shoe Shopping (Matthew Ramsey/Luke Laird/Shane McAnally)
3. Not Everything’s About You (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Andrew Dorff)
4. Hotel Key (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Josh Osborne)
5. Be with Me (Matthew Ramsey/Brad Tursi/Ross Copperman)
6. Written in the Sand (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Shane McAnally)
7. So You Go (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Andrew Dorff)
8. Stars in the City (Featuring Little Big Town) (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Josh Osborne)
9. New York at Night (Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Jordan Schmidt)
10. A Girl Is a Gun (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Matt Jenkins)
11. Still Writing Songs About You (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Shane McAnally)
12. Can’t Get You (Live) (Matthew Ramsey/Andrew Dorff/Josh Osborne)

*Bold denotes Old Dominion band members.

About Old Dominion:
Proving that they are not your average country band, Old Dominion blends old-fashioned country charm, lyrical wit and rock n’ roll grit into radio-friendly, hook-heavy pop nuggets. The band has emerged as one of the hottest breaking bands in country music, fusing clever lyrics and an infectious sound. The band released their first full length album Meat and Candy, which is certified Gold in the US, and called a “deceptively smart, occasionally cheeky, stellar debut,” by Entertainment Weekly. The debut album produced their Platinum track “Break Up With Him,” GOLD hit “Snapback,” and single “Song For Another Time,” which hit No. 1 on US Country Radio charts.

In 2016, the band was notably named ACM New Group of the Year, ACCA Breakthrough Group of the Year, AIMP Songwriter Artist of the Year and Music Row Breakthrough Artist of the Year. Old Dominion consists of lead singer Matthew Ramsey, lead guitarist Brad Tursi, multi-instrumentalist Trevor Rosen, bassist Geoff Sprung and drummer Whit Sellers.

Categories: News

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s