Danny and the Champions Of The World back with live album

Los Campeones en Vivo  finds Danny and The Champions of the World high in the mountains of Asturias in Spain. A document of a magical night in 2018, a ragged, sweaty and emotional performance captured on tape and now available on a double CD through Loose Records.

It encapsulates and celebrates the band’s ongoing mutual love affair with Spain…which has seen the band play to thousands at the famous Azkena Festival and to packed venues across the country.

“The people arrived out of nowhere and they danced and sang along all night…they blew us away. It was without doubt a night to remember, impossible to forget. It was beyond what any rock and roll band should rightfully expect” said Danny George Wilson

Track listing

1. Let the Water Wash Over You (Don’t You Know)

2. Consider Me 

3. Never in The Moment 

4. This is Not a Love Song 

5. Stay True

6. Waiting For The Right Time

7. It’s Just a Game (That We Were Playing)

8. Coley Point

9. Brothers in The Night 

10. Every Beat of My Heart 

11. Gotta Get Things Right in My Life 

12. Remember Me 

13. Clear Water 

14. (Never Stop Building) That Old Space Rocket 

15. Everything We Need 

16. Long Distance Tears 

17. Restless Feet


Categories: Latest, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s