A Thousand Horses set to release second album Bridges June 2nd

Lyric video – WATCH HERE

A Thousand Horses will release their second album Bridges, on June 2nd on BMLG Records and we couldn’t be more excitedThe 13-song project features their current single ‘Preachin’ To The Choir’, which the band have recently unveiled the lyric for (HERE) as well as a live acoustic version of the critically acclaimed track.

The new collection includes new material as well as live performances from their cut to vinyl session at Metropolis Studios in London last year which was released on Record Store Day in April this year. The new album follows their debut album Southernality, which was critically acclaimed from publications worldwide and features the band’s last single ‘Travelin’ Man’, which reached Number 1 in Planet Rock airplay chart and spent 10 weeks on the A –List. It follows the previous singles ‘Southernality’ – which also secured a place on the Planet Rock A-List – along with the earlier tracks ‘First Time’ and ‘Smoke’, which were also added to the C-List at BBC Radio 2.

Bridges is produced by Corey Crowder, Dann Huff and the band themselves, Bridges highlights the perfect mix of their signature rock-infused country sound with tracks like ‘Burn Like Willie’ and familiar gospel influences on ‘One Man Army’. All four A Thousand Horses members contributed in writing this album alongside some of their accomplished peers.

The band has scored multiple award nominations, most recently a 2017 ACM Awards nod. The talented foursome, comprised of Michael Hobby (lead vocals), Bill Satcher, (lead guitar), Zach Brown (guitar) and Graham Deloach (bass), have already been earning rave reviews of the new single with AXS describing it as, “Heavy on the rock-country overtones with a gospel choir (literally) takin’ the listener to church in the background…with a healthy dose of old soul.”

Fans who pre-order the album on iTunes on May 26th will instantly receive ‘Preachin’ to the Choir’. Get it here –

A Thousand Horses hit the road this summer on US headline dates as well as major festival stops. For additional dates, visit

1. Blaze Of Somethin’
2. Burn Like Willie
3. Preachin’ To The Choir
4. One Man Army
5. Bridges
6. Weekends In A Small Town
7. Travelin’ Man (Live from Metropolis Studios, London)
8. Preachin’ To The Choir (Live from Metropolis Studios, London)
9. Sunday Morning (Live from Metropolis Studios, London)
10. One Man Army (Live from Metropolis Studios, London)
11. Bridges (Live from Metropolis Studios, London)
12. First Time (Live from Metropolis Studios, London)
13. Smoke (Live from Printer’s Alley, Nashville)


Categories: News

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s