ERIC CHURCH & BROTHERS OSBORNE Expanded versions of latest studio albums set to be re-issued via Spinefarm Records on March 10th


+ Brothers Osborne confirmed for Country to Country event in March, along with headline London show…

March 10th will see the re-issue of the current studio albums from both Eric Church & Brothers Osborne – US artists with sights set on the UK market.

Eric Church was last here in 2016, topping the bill at the O2 Arena in London as part of the annual C2C (Country to Country) event, and prior to that, in 2014, he headlined a sold-out tour of the UK & Ireland.

Originally from North Carolina, now based in Nashville, Eric stands as one of America’s finest and most successful singer / songwriters, and latest / fifth studio album ‘Mr. Misunderstood’ sees him delivering a set of highly personal compositions, the title track / video referencing his early years away from the pack, learning his craft and finding his voice.

This expanded version of the record – produced by Jay Joyce and set for release via Spinefarm Records on March 10th – comes with all-new artwork, full lyrics, a poster, plus 3 bonus live tracks from Red Rocks, Colorado.

On its original release, ‘Mr. Misunderstood’ hit the No 2 spot on the US Billboard charts, going on to win the ‘Album Of The Year’ accolade at the Country Music Awards (2016); it includes a number of guest performers, including Susan Tedeschi, Rhiannon Giddens & Joanna Cotten, who features on lead UK single, the irrepressible ‘Chattanooga Lucy’.


Meanwhile, the Grammy-nominated Brothers Osborne – originally from Maryland, now Nashville-based – will be visiting the UK for the first time next month;to start with, they appear at the C2C events in Glasgow (March 11th) & London (March 12th), after which they headline a show at Dingwalls in London onMarch 13th.

Tickets are on sale from 9AM Thursday 9th February and will be available here.

Prior to this, on March 10th, the Brothers – T.J. (lead vocals, acoustic guitar) & John (electric guitar, background vocals)– will have their debut ‘Pawn Shop’ album re-issued via Spinefarm Records

Produced in the main by Jay Joyce, whose previous credits include both Eric Church & Little Big Town, ‘Pawn Shop’ sees the Brothers (voted ‘Vocal Duo of the Year’ at the 2016 Country Music Awards) delivering a selection of finely-crafted songs with a heavy side-order of heart ‘n’ soul, plus a healthy dash of groove; a selection that has caused their profile and their reputation to grow swiftly in the States, with tracks such as ‘Rum’ and ‘Stay A Little Longer’ (lead UK single) picking up serious radio rotation, and current US single / video, the rockin’ ‘It Ain’t My Fault’, likely to follow suit…

The re-issued version of ‘Pawn Shop’ will carry three bonus studio tracks, plus revised packaging and poster.


Categories: News

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s