Never Will is the Follow-Up to Her Critically-Acclaimed GRAMMY-Nominated Breakout Girl Going Nowhere

Reigning ACM New Female Artist of the Year, CMA New Artist of the Year and CMT Breakout Artist of the Year Ashley McBryde is set to release her sophomore album Never Will, the follow-up to her critically-acclaimed GRAMMY-nominated debut Girl Going Nowhere on April 3 via Warner Music Nashville.

“The significance behind the album title comes from the lyrics in the title track: ‘I Didn’t, I Don’t and I Never Will,’” McBryde says with the same conviction that fuelled Nowhere. “Before we recorded it with Jay [Joyce] in the studio, I said to my bandmates, ‘If we’re going to cut this and put it on the record, you’re promising anyone who ever listens to our music, we don’t listen to the noise in the background. We didn’t, we don’t and we never will. Don’t cut it unless you’re willing to promise it.’ And we cut it right then.”

Never Will, produced by Jay Joyce, boasts 11 tracks including lead single “One Night Standards,” and second single “Martha Divine”. Watch new video for “Martha Divine”, the second in a three-part storyline, following the release of “One Night Standards” here:

One of the most anticipated new albums this year, NPR stated in its 5 Upcoming Albums We Can’t Wait To Hear “If you’re looking for the next Kacey Musgraves – a major genre-exploding star with roots on the outskirts of mainstream country – this is the pony to bet on.”

Pre-order/pre-save Never Will, HERE.

Never Will Track Listing:

1 Hang In There Girl (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Bussey)

2 One Night Standards (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally)

3 Shut Up Sheila (Nicolette Hayford, Charles Chisholm)

4 First Thing I Reach For (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Mick Holland)

5 Voodoo Doll (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)

6 Sparrow (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)

7 Martha Divine (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Spillman)

8 Velvet Red (Ashley McBryde, Patrick Savage, Daniel Smalley)

9 Stone (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford)

10 Never Will (Ashley McBryde, Chris Harris, Blue Foley, Matt Helmkamp, Christian Sancho, Victor Quinn Hill)

11 Styrofoam (Randall Clay)

About Ashley McBryde
Lauded by The New York Times as “an alluringly flexible singer, fluent in classic country, blues and Southern rock, with a voice that moves easily from tender to tough,” Ashley McBryde caught the attention of some of Nashville’s most raucous entertainers, landing her dates opening for Eric Church, Chris Stapleton, George Strait and, most recently, Miranda Lambert and Luke Combs. The Washington Post raved, “McBryde’s blue-collar storytelling and straightforward singing set her apart,” referencing her debut on the Grand Ole Opry stage when she performed “Girl Goin’ Nowhere,” the seminal title track from her 2018 Jay Joyce-produced LP for Atlantic Records/Warner Nashville. Girl Going Nowhere was the biggest debut by a solo country artist in 2018 and earned the Arkansas native critical acclaim from The New York Times, The Washington Post, Rolling Stone, Variety and more. Her sophomore album Never Will, slated for release April 3, was hailed by NPR and Rolling Stone as one of 2020’s most anticipated albums.

For tour dates and more information, visit or follow her on Facebook at, Instagram @AshleyMcBryde and Twitter at @AshleyMcBryde.


Categories: Latest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s